OCPD and Jobs

According to Health Guide Info and other websites, the following jobs would be well suited for people with OCPD:

  • Software, Web Programming
  • Business Planning, Strategic Management
  • Accountant, Financial Manager, Statistical Analyst
  • Editor, Proofreader, Copy Marker
  • Court, Municipal, License Clerk
  • Travel Agent
  • Corrections, Military Officer
  • Surgeon, Doctor, Health Care Worker

In my opinion, the above list is like saying “Spider Man” would be well suited for rock climbing.

Some of the world’s most successful people, like Steve Jobs, had obsessive personalities. “Madness Made Them Great” is a great article that discusses the link between OCPD and success.

Can you imagine how different the world would be if this guy had chosen to be a travel agent instead?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “OCPD and Jobs

  1. rusty says:

    last words of Leonardo da Vinci.
    “I have offended God and mankind because my work did not reach the quality it should have.”
    he’s in. 🙂

  2. Femme fatale says:

    I totally agree. I actually always felt like that too it’s like I knew what I am capable of and it was insanely complicated stuff ! Also Ive always wanted to help out the world like I am looking out for everyone else and I like this responsibility. I say this out of complete humility tho dont getme wrong – I consider everyone an equal I just think dome of us have to work harder in life and that’s ok. I feel like because we can b a tough bunch to deal with, it’s our punishment but I rly don’t mind- it actually makes it fair

Leave a Reply

